I am a Newbie looking for suggestions... opinions

For general motorcycle related use, news, and observations.

Moderators: the2knights, Highway Rider

Et1sw47
Streetster
Streetster
Current bike(s): 2002 Kawasaki Voyager XII
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

I am a Newbie looking for suggestions... opinions

Post by Et1sw47 »

I am looking to buy a 2002 Voyager xii. It has 17K miles. I have not seen it in person yet but, the pics look great. It does not have a cb or intercom. It does have cruise and the cassette stereo.

What should I look for? How much should I reasonably pay for it? They are asking $5000. It is a dealer. Everything I have found suggests the price should be more like $4000

Are there after market CD radios I can replace the cassette with?

Can I add the intercom system? Or given the tech today are there better options for onboard communications?

Thanks for you input and suggestions.

TJ
Mr Jensee
King of the Road
King of the Road
Current bike(s): Phone 337-781-8158
Home Phone disconnected.
Previous bikes. Yamaha 180, Honda CM200T, Suzuki 1000LNKawasaki ZRX1100.
Been liked: 9 times

Re: I am a Newbie looking for suggestions... opinions

Post by Mr Jensee »