1st Voyager

This is for general posts and questions concerning only the Voyager XII (1200cc, Four-cylinder) Years 1986 thru 2003.

Moderators: the2knights, Highway Rider

90XII
Current bike(s): 1990 Kawasaki Voyager XII
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

1st Voyager

Post by 90XII »

Hello all,

I am new to AVA and new to Voyagers in general. I admit though, I've been wanting one for a long, long time and yesterday I was finally able to make it happen :)

She was pretty dirty and grimy when I went to look at it, but I saw the potential. I spent the remainder of yesterday, last night and today getting her cleaned up, oil and filters changed, plus even some time riding! Man, this thing is a blast!

I do have a very slight wobble at very low speeds when turning. Mostly as when I pull out of the driveway, etc. I don't notice anything on the road, but either way, thanks to all the useful information I've read here already, I'll check stem nut torque and bearings, plus will be putting new tires on it next week.

All in all though, she's a great bike! Everything works, she runs flawlessly and I've had as much fun cleaning her up as I have riding so far :)

Lance McCaw
Traveler
Traveler
Current bike(s): 1987 Kawasaki Voyager, 1985 Honda 700 Sabre
Been liked: 1 time

Re: 1st Voyager

Post by Lance McCaw »

90XII wrote:Hello all,

I am new to AVA and new to Voyagers in general. I admit though, I've been wanting one for a long, long time and yesterday I was finally able to make it happen :)

She was pretty dirty and grimy when I went to look at it, but I saw the potential. I spent the remainder of yesterday, last night and today getting her cleaned up, oil and filters changed, plus even some time riding! Man, this thing is a blast!