IT rides like its on edge

This is for general posts and questions concerning only the Voyager XII (1200cc, Four-cylinder) Years 1986 thru 2003.

Moderators: the2knights, Highway Rider

Mike R
Streetster
Streetster
Current bike(s): 1986 kawasaki voyager xii
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

IT rides like its on edge

Post by Mike R »

ok ive had my bike for a bit now and I thought It was im new to the bike ,but it still feels like it is on edge, very sensitive to bar inputs is it the bike or is it me ? I have e3 on front gong to get a new rear e3 this weekend , thnx
Voyager xxii
Looking forward to meeting new friends
ekap1200
Master Fabricator
Master Fabricator
Current bike(s): 2000 voyager end of year total. 108.634
Has liked: 30 times
Been liked: 134 times

Re: IT rides like its on edge

Post by ekap1200 »

Mike R wrote:ok ive had my bike for a bit now and I thought It was im new to the bike ,but it still feels like it is on edge, very sensitive to bar inputs is it the bike or is it me ? I have e3 on front gong to get a new rear e3 this weekend , thnx
Hello Mike, its not you . It is something or a few things that is causing it. Keep reading up on the forum for all the little things that will cause it. Get the front end up off the floor and check everything out. While your rear tire is getting swapped out, check your wheel bearing, swing arm bearing , and also the bolts that hold the removable frame section out. Being very sensitive to bar inputs could be something as simple as the fork brace, more on that later. Let us know what you find out after you raise the front end off the ground.
Gene Kap.
"Its not bad if you don't know something, but when you don't know you don't know; That's when your in trouble". Joe Place 1912-2008 (my grandfather)
doug of so fla
Grand Tourer
Grand Tourer
Current bike(s): 07 gold wing
Been liked: 1 time

Post by doug of so fla »